top of page
Search

Story - Antares


Right, so, Antares. I was kind of looking forward to translating him, because I like how he looks and I tend to like the SEXY guys, but looks can be deceiving! This is probably the first of the 1-2 star princes that I haven't really liked (aside from Medi...but we don't talk about Medi). At first I thought he was kind of funny, and I made the mistake of reading him as being a little more flamboyant than he actually is. I had to do a second check on his speech style to realize that wasn't the case. Then the person who proofreads my translations pointed out this: Antares is a jerk. Why you may ask? He meets the main character in his kingdom and basically the first thing he says is 'hmm, you're not pretty enough.' That's...pretty insulting. ESPECIALLY considering this girl is supposed to be the highly-revered Princess of Träumere. Antares is lucky she doesn't have more of a personality to tell him off, I know I would have. Since that's how the story starts, I will say that the SUN route ending is better, but that's just me.


I had no difficulties with his translation, I just wanted to rant about how insulting he is from the get-go!

50 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

I've Moved!!!

Yes, I have moved all translations to my new website: https://hanxanthtranslations.com/ Wix was getting a bit...unwieldy, and I was due...

Comments


bottom of page