top of page
Search

Story - Orion


So I've not done this before, but TRIGGER WARNINGS FOR ORION!!

There is a bit of non-consensual touching, manipulation, and definitely some Stockholm syndrome. If you don't feel comfortable with those topics, please take care of yourself and don't read!


As for translation notes, I mostly just had trouble picking the right word for Orion's 'power' that he uses to give the protagonist a way to breathe underwater. It still sounds weird to me, but I think I went with the best option I could. That's it though :)


This is posted on tumblr as well, but I intend to reformat/move my website. The layout with Wix is getting a little clunky because of how many pages I have. In addition I'll probably stop doing these translation notes every story, as many of the problems at this point are ones I've covered in other posts. If anything new pops up, I'll of course post something though! I simply intend to keep a 'featured prince' on the front page of the revamped site so visitors know who the most recent translation was.

101 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

I've Moved!!!

Yes, I have moved all translations to my new website: https://hanxanthtranslations.com/ Wix was getting a bit...unwieldy, and I was due for a reformat anyway. This site here will remain live, however

bottom of page