top of page
Search

Story - Dulfer


Dulfer. Dulfer Dulfer. I had some trouble with a particular set of lines on Dulfer and that slowed me down. Dulfer speaks relatively casually, and as such tends to drop subjects in his sentences. To me, an inexperienced translator, I couldn't tell if he was referring to himself or other people for some things. This ends up being really important, because I wasn't sure if he was getting dumped by the women he hangs out with, or if he was the dumper. That gets further confused later in the story when he is accused of both these things. Thanks to some help from someone else far more experienced than myself, I was able to figure it out and get Dulfer finished.


Apart from that, Dulfer wasn't actually too difficult. His age is listed as 28, and he refers to the main character with the -chan suffix, meaning he's treating her as younger than him. The main character however removes all suffixes and titles, per Dulfer's request of course. So Dulfer is more-or-less using it to sound cute and affectionate. His interactions with the main character confirm this as he calls her 'cute' a couple different times.


I think Dulfer just took longer because I really ended up not liking him. He's kind of an idiot, and kind of a womanizer, but he doesn't see himself that way. I had high hopes for him, given that Moon image of him surrounded by flames. Admittedly the Sun route story is better in my opinion, but I still went with Moon for my copy. Because fire. Also I needed to get the missing dialogue for the Moon route choices as all the transcripts I could find had the Sun route. I just wish the story had gone a little more in depth into why Dulfer can surround himself with flame. I am ... completely unsure as to why that is. But maybe it gets explained in an event somewhere. And if it doesn't, I'd really like to see that happen.

66 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

I've Moved!!!

Yes, I have moved all translations to my new website: https://hanxanthtranslations.com/ Wix was getting a bit...unwieldy, and I was due for a reformat anyway. This site here will remain live, however

bottom of page