top of page
Search

Story - Sai


Here he is, the quiet blue prince of the jewel boys, Sai. Sai was actually relatively easy to translate in terms of words, but the trouble came from finding his voice. You may remember I've had this problem before, but I had to listen to the Yume100 Short featuring the Jewel boys to get a really good feel for the way Sai talks. If you're having trouble reading him and finding the right tone, I highly suggest just listening to him speak in the short. Even if you don't understand the words, the way he talks should give you an idea of what tone to use when you read his lines. Basically he's pretty laid back and soft spoken, until things get tough.


I have only one note on Sai's story, and that's regarding the kitten. At no point does the Japanese state the gender of the kitten in the story, so I stuck with a gender-neutral 'it' when referring to it. That's it! That is the only note I have on this translation. Happy reading!

62 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

I've Moved!!!

Yes, I have moved all translations to my new website: https://hanxanthtranslations.com/ Wix was getting a bit...unwieldy, and I was due for a reformat anyway. This site here will remain live, however

bottom of page