top of page
Search

Story - Vio


Vio Vio Vio...the first thing I'll say about Vio is that his story taught me that not all 5* princes have 6 chapters prior to awakening and 4 after. That had been my assumption, based on the other translations, but it turns out some 5* princes have 5 prior to awakening and 3 after. So some of them will go a little quicker than I'd thought.


Now on to Vio himself. He speaks very casually, but not rough. I had a little difficulty with finding his voice and in the end, I'm still not sure I found it to satisfaction. Maybe some day I'll be able to go back and re-read the Japanese and find a better way to do it once I'm a little more experienced. There were a couple lines that gave me trouble, and when that happens I'll highlight the line, finish the chapter, and come back to it once I'm at the proofreading stage. Sometimes it works and sometimes I still have no idea what the line is supposed to mean! Thankfully I think I got Vio figured out. At least, well enough.


As for the two routes, I'll say the Sun route has more of a PASSION prince feel to it. The Moon route is sweet and all, but Sun has more of the attribute in my opinion. At least when it comes to dealing with the main character. Once you read the story, you'll see Vio is passionate about one thing and pretty much one thing only.


Also make sure you take a good look at Vio's picture before you go into the story. There is a section where the main character is describing what he wears, but honestly I don't think the text description does it justice. Vio's fashion sense is...odd. Very odd. You'll also notice that he says it's all the rage in Fresian, which is Medi's kingdom. And if you read Medi's story, or even just read his lines in the Main Story, you'll know his taste in art is a little...different.

62 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

I've Moved!!!

Yes, I have moved all translations to my new website: https://hanxanthtranslations.com/ Wix was getting a bit...unwieldy, and I was due...

コメント


bottom of page